Bloom

Single Flower

She would always pick the flowers

Before they could bloom

I would try to tell her

To be patient

Let them get their toll up

Now she’s quiet

Like when she is in the kitchen

Trying to sneak one of my Roll-Ups

So I go back later and

Hide the box

Till she comes back

To hound me

She’s the fox

Pouting in the corner

Until I cave in on a day

Bright and full with sun

All petals gone

Here you go

I saved it for you

It’s the last one

 

(This song is awesome.)

Leave a Reply

